So French so Food 2020

8th WEEK OF FRENCH GASTRONOMY IN ISRAEL

18 French chefs including a pastry chef,
will collaborate with major Israeli partner restaurants
in Tel Aviv, Jerusalem, Haifa, Beer Sheva, Nazareth, Tiberias and Zichron Yaakov.

Let’s go for the 8th edition of the week of French gastronomy in Israel SO FRENCH SO FOOD, will take place from February 9 to 13 in the cities of Tel Aviv, Haifa, Jerusalem, Beer Sheva, Zichron Yaakov, Nazareth and Tiberias.

 

This year it is the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region.

 

The event is jointly organized by the French Embassy in Israel, Business France, the French Institute in Israel, the French Consulate General in Jerusalem and the French Institute in Jerusalem, in partnership with the Auvergne-Rhône region- Alpes and its regional product companies.

The delegation of 18 French chefs, including a master pastry chef, are all from the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region. Among them, we can note the presence of numerous chefs members of the famous “Toques Blanches Lyonnaises” and heads of establishments of the appellation “Bouchons Lyonnais“, emblems of traditional cuisine of the 3rd city of France.

👨‍🍳 It’s up to you to choose your gourmet route 👩‍🍳

A dinner…
February 10, 11 & 12:
The delegation of 18 French chefs, including a master pastry chef, are all from the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region.
They will be welcomed in Tel Aviv, Haifa, Jerusalem, Beer Sheva, Zichron Yaakov, Nazareth and Tiberias by the chefs of renowned Israeli restaurants.
Together, they will prepare exceptional gourmet menus that will allow Israeli gourmets to discover or rediscover French gastronomy, and more specifically the traditional cuisine of the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region.
🍴 List of the restaurants

Master classes
On Thursday 13 February from 1pm to 7pm, 3 French chefs will be welcomed by the executive chef of the Carlton Tel Aviv Eran Nachshon, to give successively three master classes on the preparation of a starter, a main course and a dessert from the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region.

👨‍🍳 13h – 14h30, Starter
Chef Williams Jacquier offers us the specialty of his restaurant, pumpkin cream with chopped chestnuts and truffade, a greedy pleasure… For Williams, cooking is “a lot of attention, great products and a little imagination”.

👨‍🍳 15h – 16h30, Main course
Chef Stéphane Froidevaux will share his innovative cooking techniques with us through the recipe for roasted bearded man with smoked fir and yellow wine parmesan sauce. The chef likes to create original and vegetal associations, to sublimate nature, by drawing his inspiration during pickings on the steep paths of the alpine mountains.

👨‍🍳 17h – 19h, Dessert
Pastry chef Christophe Tuloup, nicknamed the chef of the stars, will make us dream with a creation based on chocolate from his region: the Caribbean chocolate, pear, pecan pie with tangy notes.

🍴 Infos&Resa:
JThursday February 13, 2019 from 13h to 19h

In French, simultaneous Hebrew translation
Hotel Carlton Tel Aviv, Eliezer Peri, 10 Tel Aviv
Fees: 70 NIS (60 nis for members)/ master class, 180 NIS pour all (150 nis for members)
Reservations : masterclass@ambfr-il.org / 03-7968000 / sofrenchsofood.com

Culinary experiences
This year, Meir Danon’s school, the Danon Culinary Center at Namal Tel Aviv, will pay tribute to emblematic chef Paul Bocuse with a demonstration of his best recipes by chef Alain Le Cossec, director of Culinary Arts at the Paul Institute Bocuse, February 10 and 11.
A unique opportunity to learn the techniques and dishes of one of the greatest French chefs. Alain Le Cossec, who has been Paul Bocuse’s right-hand man for many years, will give an insight into the culinary spirit of this legendary chef, considered to be the father of noble French cuisine.
The Cossec will present the techniques, the combination of flavors and the preparation of dishes. Among the dishes to taste: the fish fillet with potatoes “scallops” and the famous truffle soup served to Valery Giscard d’Estaing, the former French president.

🍴 Infos&Resa:
Master class open to the general public with tasting.
February 10-11, 2020, evening or morning,
Resa: 03-7571555, www.danon.org.ilinfo@danon.org.il

Charity Gala for Peace …
This year, the Rimonim culinary school in Tiberias is welcoming two great French chefs, Frédéric Berthod and Yann Lalle (disciple of Alain Ducasse), and a pastry chef in their establishment on the shores of the famous Lake Tiberias.
On the program: a week full of activities during which the French Chefs will present workshops for the students, a master class for professionals in the region and a demonstration at Talmon prison.
This week will close by a Grand Charity Gala for Peace, prepared by students of all faiths.

🍴 Infos&Resa:
The gala evening
Wednesday February 12 at 8pm (300 Shekels per person).
Resa: Moshe Baudouin biorambam@walla.co.il

 

 

Check Also

Pourim 2020, the best to do

What do you do at Purim?Street Party, festival, with family or friends …  Let’s go …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

So French so Food 2020

8e SEMAINE DE LA GASTRONOMIE FRANCAISE EN ISRAËL

18 chefs français dont un chef pâtissier,
collaboreront avec des grands restaurants israéliens partenaires
à Tel Aviv, Jérusalem, Haïfa, Beer Sheva, Nazareth, Tibériade et Zichron Yaakov.

C’est parti pour la 8ème édition de la semaine de la gastronomie française en Israël SSO FRENCH SO FOOD, se déroulera du 9 au 13 février dans les villes de Tel Aviv, Haïfa, Jérusalem, Beer Sheva, Zichron Yaakov, Nazareth et Tibériade.

Cette année c’est la région Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes.

 

L’événement est organisé conjointement par l’Ambassade de France en Israël, Business France, l’Institut français d’Israël, le Consulat général de France à Jérusalem et l’Institut français de Jérusalem, en partenariat avec la région Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes et ses sociétés de produits régionaux.

La délégation de 18 chefs français, dont un maître-pâtissier, sont tous originaires de la région Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes. Parmi eux, on peut noter la présence de nombreux chefs membres des célèbres “Toques Blanches Lyonnaises” et chefs d’établissements de l’appellation “Bouchons Lyonnais“, emblèmes de la cuisine traditionnelle de la 3e ville de France.

👨‍🍳A vous de choisir votre parcours gourmand👩‍🍳

🍽 Un Dîner…
Les 10,11 et 12 février:
La délégation de 18 chefs français, dont un maître-pâtissier, prépareront avec les chefs israéliens des menus gastronomiques d’exception qui permettront aux gourmets israéliens de découvrir ou de redécouvrir la gastronomie française, et plus spécifiquement la cuisine traditionnelle de la région Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes.
🍴 Liste des restaurants

Un atelier Cuisine…
Le jeudi 13 février de 13h à 19h, 3 chefs français seront accueillis par le chef exécutif du Carlton Tel Aviv Eran Nachshon, pour donner successivement trois master class sur la préparation d’une entrée, d’un plat et d’un dessert de la région Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes.
L’occasion pour nos chefs de présenter une recette de leur choix et d’en révéler tous les secrets.

👨‍🍳 13h – 14h30, l’Entrée
Le chef Williams Jacquier nous offre la spécialité de son restaurant, la crème de potimarron aux éclats de châtaignes et truffade, un plaisir pour le palais et une farandole de saveurs. Pour Williams, la cuisine c’est “beaucoup d’attention, de bons produits et un peu d’imagination”.

👨‍🍳 15h – 16h30, le Plat
Le chef Stéphane Froidevaux nous fera partager ses techniques de cuisine innovantes à travers la recette du Barbu rôti et sauce parmesan fumée au sapin et vin jaune. Le chef aime créer des associations inédites et végétales, sublimer la nature, en puisant son inspiration lors de cueillettes sur les chemins escarpés des montagnes alpestres.

👨‍🍳 17h – 19h, le Dessert
Le chef pâtissier Christophe Tuloup, surnommé le chef des étoiles, nous fera rêver avec une création à base de chocolat de sa région : la tarte chocolat caraïbe, poire, noix de pécan aux notes acidulées.

🍴 Infos&Resa:
Jeudi 13 février 2019 de 13h à 19h

En français, traduction simultanée en hébreu
Hotel Carlton Tel Aviv, Eliezer Peri, 10 Tel Aviv
Entrée: 70 NIS (60 nis pour les membres)/ master class, 180 NIS pour les 3 (150 nis pour les membres)
Réservations : masterclass@ambfr-il.org / 03-7968000 / sofrenchsofood.com

Des rencontres culinaire…
Cette année, l’école de Meir Danon, le Danon Culinary Center au Namal Tel Aviv, rendra un hommage au chef emblématique Paul Bocuse avec une démonstration de ses meilleures recettes par le chef Alain Le Cossec, directeur des Arts Culinaires à l’Institut Paul Bocuse, les 10 et 11 février.
Une occasion unique d’apprendre les techniques et les plats d’un des plus grands chefs français. Alain Le Cossec, qui a été le bras droit de Paul Bocuse pendant de nombreuses années, donnera un aperçu de l’esprit culinaire de ce chef de légende, considéré comme le père de la noble cuisine française.
Le Cossec présentera les techniques, la combinaison de saveurs et la préparation de plats. Parmi les plats à déguster : le filet de poisson aux pommes de terre “pétoncles” et la fameuse soupe aux truffes servie à Valery Giscard d’Estaing, l’ancien président français.

🍴 Infos&Resa:
Master class ouvertes au grand public avec dégustation.
10-11 février 2020, le soir ou le matin, au choix.
Resa: 03-7571555, www.danon.org.ilinfo@danon.org.il

🥂Gala de bienfaisance pour la Paix…
L’école culinaire Rimonim de Tibériade recevoit cette année deux grands Chefs de cuisine française, Frédéric Berthod et Yann Lalle (disciple d’Alain Ducasse), et un pâtissier dans leur établissement au bord du fameux Lac de Tibériade.
Au programme : une semaine riche en activités pendant laquelle les Chefs Français présenteront des ateliers pour les élèves, une master class pour les professionnels de la région et une démonstration à la prison de Talmon.
Cette semaine se clôturera par un Grand Gala de bienfaisance pour la Paix, préparé par les élèves de toutes confessions.

🍴 Infos&Resa:
La soirée de gala
Mercredi 12 février à 20h (300 Shekels par personnes).
Resa: Moshe Baudouin biorambam@walla.co.il

 

 

Check Also

Les bons plans de Pourim

  Vous faites quoi à Pourim?Street Party, festival, en famille ou entre amis… il y  …

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *