“Bartdot, the mistake”

The legend Brigitte Bardot, revisited by David Teboul …

The French Institute of Israel, associated with the French Friends of the Museum of Art in Tel Aviv, invites you to the unprecedented screening in Israel “Bardot, the mistake“, documentary film by the French director David Teboul.

-> Sunday, March 12 at 7:30 pm at the Tel Aviv Museum of Art.
Free entrance
Mandatory registration by email bardot.lameprise@ambfr-il.org

: Arrow: Screening in the presence of director David Teboul and followed by a debate and a cocktail

 

An undeniable sex symbol of cinema, Jean-Luc Godart’s icon, Brigitte Bardot will irresistibly retain the image of a sensual and beautiful beauty that defied the chronicles of the 60s. Recluse for 40 years in her house in Madrague, the star Has left the fires of the media scene, the myth is chastised because of its determined positions on the defense of animals or its connections with the extreme right-wing parties. Yet Brigitte Bardot retains this fascination which pushes the public to keep a form of attachment and benevolence to it, as it would be towards a dear friend with whom the ties would have unfolded over time.

With “Bardot, the mistake”, the French director David Teboul proposes a collection of public and private archives, a montage that recounts the light years of the actress, inscribes it in the reality of her own history, Beyond the legend. David Teboul tells of the woman-child, the ingenuous woman who became a fatal woman, the icon that will make the French long-lasting fantasize and emancipate the French: a portrait without concession but with a soft empathy, for a subjective re-reading of the myth Bardot perfectly assumed.

David Teboul is director and screenwriter: he directed Yves Saint Laurent, 5 Avenue Marceau, 2002; Bania, 2005; La Vie ailleurs, 2007. For “Bardot, the misunderstanding,” he wanted the actress to participate, but she refused, but nevertheless allowed her to film her houses and access her family archives. A gold mine for the director who discovered the inner life of Brigitte Bardot, a house where all the memories of the myth passed, in a kind of persistent melancholy, displayed, although the actress does not seem to regret her glory. From this observation, David Teboul said: “I then realized that I no longer needed her to make the film. That I had at my disposal all his ghosts. What to film the present of the past, in a way. “(Télérama, July 2013). The documentary film was broadcast for the first time on Arte on 27 November 2013.

 

Check Also

Christmas Tree Lighting

In honor of the Christmas celebrations, the Tel Aviv-Yafo Municipality, in cooperation with the Jaffa …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

« Bardot, la méprise »

La légende Brigitte Bardot, revisitée par David Teboul… 

L’Institut français d’Israël, associé aux Amis français du Musée d’Art de Tel Aviv, vous invite à la   projection inédite en Israël « Bardot, la méprise », film-documentaire du réalisateur français David Teboul.

La projection se tiendra le dimanche 12 mars à 19h30 au Musée d’Art de Tel Aviv.
Entrée Gratuite
Inscription obligatoire par email bardot.lameprise@ambfr-il.org

 ➡ Projection en présence du réalisateur David Teboul et suivie d’un débat et d’un cocktail

B Bardot la méprise_aff

Sex-symbol incontestable du cinéma, icône sublimée par Jean-Luc Godart, Brigitte Bardot gardera irrésistiblement l’image d’une beauté sensuelle et magnifique qui défraya la chronique des années 60. Recluse depuis 40 ans dans sa maison de la Madrague, la star a quitté les feux de la scène médiatique, le mythe s’écorne en raison de ses positions déterminées sur la défense des animaux ou ses accointances avec les partis d’extrême-droite. Pourtant, Brigitte Bardot conserve cette fascination qui pousse le public à garder pour elle une forme d’attachement, de bienveillance, comme on le serait à l’égard d’un ami cher avec lequel les liens se seraient dénoués au fil du temps.

Avec « Bardot, la méprise », le réalisateur français David Teboul propose un recueil d’archives publiques et privées, un montage qui revient sur les années-lumière de l’actrice, l’inscrive dans la réalité propre de son histoire, au-delà de la légende. David Teboul raconte la femme-enfant, l’ingénue devenue femme fatale, l’icône qui fera fantasmer durablement les français et émancipera les françaises : un portrait sans concession mais avec une douce empathie, pour une relecture subjective du mythe Bardot parfaitement assumée.

David Teboul est réalisateur et scénariste : il a réalisé Yves Saint Laurent, 5 Avenue Marceau, 2002 ; Bania, 2005 ; La Vie ailleurs, 2007. Pour « Bardot, la méprise », il a souhaité la participation de l’actrice, qui s’y est refusé, mais lui a néanmoins permis de filmer ses maisons et d’accéder à ses archives familiales. Une mine d’or pour le réalisateur qui découvrit la vie intérieure de Brigitte Bardot, une maison où s’exposent tous les souvenirs du mythe passé, dans une sorte de mélancolie persistante, affichée, bien que l’actrice ne semble rien regretter de sa gloire. De ce constat, David Teboul dit : «  J’ai alors pris conscience que je n’avais plus besoin d’elle pour faire le film. Que j’avais à ma disposition tous ses fantômes. De quoi filmer le présent du passé, en quelque sorte. » (Télérama, juillet 2013). Le film-documentaire a été diffusé pour la première fois sur Arte le 27 novembre 2013.

INFO

INFO

Ddimanche 12 mars à 19h30 Musée d’art de Tel Aviv, 27 bd Shaul ha’Malech, Tel Aviv – Yafo Entrée gratuite

Check Also

La soucca parfaite !

Tous les ans, au Kika Rabbin a lieu, quelques jours avant Souccot, le marché annuel …

Laisser un commentaire